Our Team

Administrative Staff

Karen Griner

Chief Executive Officer

kgriner@stairbirmingham.org

Joel Smith

Chief Academic Officer

jsmith@stairbirmingham.org

Kelli Thompson Bell

Director of Volunteer Engagement

kelli@stairbirmingham.org

John Myatt

Lead Site Director, Site Director

jmyatt@stairbirmingham.org

Lauren Barnacastle

Director of Development

lbarnacastle@stairbirmingham.org

Liz Hixson

Director of Community Engagement

lhixson@stairbirmingham.org

Mary Owen

Testing Coordinator

mowen@stairbirmingham.org

Ann Hamilton

Testing Coordinator

ahamilton@stairbirmingham.org

Site Staff

Choose Site

Tosha May

Site Director

tmay@stairbirmingham.org

Pamela Brock

Site Assistant

pbrock@stairbirmingham.org

Lu Mahon

Site Director

lmahon@stairbirmingham.org

Madison Lewis

Assistant Site Director

mlewis@stairbirmingham.org

Ethel Scott

Site Director

escott@stairbirmingham.org

Marcee Greene

Site Assistant

mgreene@stairbirmingham.org

Jeritta Gilbert

Site Director

jgilbert@stairbirmingham.org

Constance Blaylock

Site Director

cblaylock@stairbirmingham.org

Kelly Rankin

Site Director

krankin@stairbirmingham.org

Bertha Hall

Site Assistant

bhall@stairbirmingham.org

Velda Wilson

Site Director

vwilson@stairbirmingham.org

Shantez Carter

Assistant Site Director

scarter@stairbirmingham.org

Charita Howell

Site Director

chowell@stairbirmingham.org

Daphne Smiley

Site Assistant

dsmiley@stairbirmingham.org

Lee Adams

Site Director

ladams@stairbirmingham.org

Gracie Davis

Site Assistant

gdavis@stairbirmingham.org

Zeinu Tamimu

Site Director

ztamimu@stairbirmingham.org

Sharya Aaron

Assistant Site Director

saaron@stairbirmingham.org
No items found.

Kellessa Williams

Site Assistant

kwilliams@stairbirmingham.org

John Myatt

Lead Site Director, Site Director

jmyatt@stairbirmingham.org

Board of Directors

Amy McCain
,
President
|
Retired, Bruno Capital Management
Margaret Sullivan
,
President-Elect
|
Community Volunteer, STAIR Tutor
LeDon Jones
,
Secretary
|
South State Bank
Kennon Walthall
,
Treasurer
|
Avenu Insights
Brad Baker
,
Immediate Past President
|
Morgan Stanley
Beth Adams
,
|
Community Volunteer, STAIR Tutor
Scott Davis
,
|
Altec
William Dow
,
|
Warren Averett
John Dulin, Jr.
,
|
Maynard Cooper
Christian R. French
,
|
Petway, French & Ford
Todd Neal Hamilton
,
|
Smith, Spires, Peddy, Hamilton & Coleman P.C., STAIR Tutor
Tiffany Osborne
,
|
UAB Minority Health & Health Disparities Research Center
Vanessa Pettway
,
|
Eisai US
Beth Pitman
,
|
Waller Lansden Dortch & Davis
Carla Roberson
,
|
Retired, Alabama Power
Allison Weil
,
|
Owner, Allison's Cheer Studio
Sarah Wheeler
,
|
Community Volunteer, STAIR Tutor
Beth Wilder
,
|
Former Executive Director of The Literacy Council
Anna James
,
Emeritus member
|
Founding Executive Director

Junior Board

Maggie Baker
|
CRC Insurance
Katie Baker
|
Landing
Lauren Bales
|
Community Volunteer
Meghan Beck
|
Brookwood Forest Elementary School
William Caudell
|
McGriff
Brian Deagon
|
Southland Transportation Group, Inc.
Lauren Cash Gentry
|
Vulcan Materials Company
Vanessa Nolan LeBlanc
|
Jefferson State Community College
Braxton Lowe
|
PetDesk
Krystenn Nevitt
|
Social Worker, Community Volunteer
Jennifer Townsend
|
Townsend Law Firm